Disney Movies and More Doggie Pics

20140114-231104.jpg

Source

Today’s run: 3 miles in 28:23
Although it rained today, it was actually pretty GORGEOUS out! A balmy 46 degrees here in Mass – I’ll take it! It feels like spring is just around the corner…too bad I had to work at the office until like 7:00 tonight and again, ended up running on the treadmill.

Ever since JP and I watched the Emperor’s New Groove the other night, I’ve been on a Disney movie kick. On Saturday, I was flipping through Netflix as I was getting on the treadmill to find a movie to watch while running.

Let me just say, that when I’m on the treadmill, it can be really difficult to focus on watching a movie. The film either has to be dang good so that I can ignore the fact that I’m running but actually not going anywhere…or pretty easy to follow so I can jump from watching the movie to looking at the time on the treadmill back to the movie again. Which is why I chose to watch Mulan on Saturday. I was looking for a low key movie that would be hard to follow, but something that might inspire me to run and work harder. Since I’ve seen Mulan hundreds of times (I was that dorky girl in high school that still watched Disney movies over and over), and thought her quest to “Be a man” and “Bring honor to her family” would inspire me to work harder, I turned it on. Well, it worked. I only had to run for about 3 miles, but that was what seemed like the fastest 3 miles in my life! I think all the Disney music really helps me get pumped. Then, I sat down and watched the entire movie that night…

20140114-233111.jpg
Source

Today, I watched Lilo & Stitch (although I had a harder time following it because I only saw it once when it first came out and the volume wasn’t turned up too high), and I literally had my fastest time yet on the treadmill! Long live my Disney movie streak while running on the treadmill! Whatever helps you perform better, right?

And speaking of performance, I couldn’t help but share this picture of Bogie. Totally not running related, but I came across the pic today and it just screams glamour hound to me. Yes, I just might start my own magazine called Bogue (not to be confused with Vogue, or Dogue).

20140114-234008.jpg

Do you typically watch movies while running on the treadmill? If so, what genre do you like watching or do you have a go to treadmill movie?

What’s your favorite Disney movie?

4 thoughts on “Disney Movies and More Doggie Pics

  1. emmelineruns

    I’ve never seen either of those! I think by the time those came out I thought I was too old for Disney flicks since I was a teenager. Maybe the last one I saw in the theaters was Lion King? I have nieces and nephews now but they really like the Pixar stuff so I’ve seen nearly all of those but no Disney other than Frozen just last week.

    Reply
    1. 262x2 Post author

      You’ll totally have to check out Mulan! It’s one of my favorite Disney movies…the only one where the girl is the hero and gets the guy, as opposed to her Prince Charming saving her. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Jessica @ RunYourMuttOff

    I love watching comedies or romantic comedies while I’m on the treadmill. I think a movie that’s light and upbeat seems to make the whole stuck on the treadmill thing more cheerful.
    PS. Super cute picture of the pup!

    Reply

Leave a comment