Wicked Random Wednesday 3.12.14

Today’s Workout: Walked the dogs, 1 mile, untimed.

Hello all! I don’t know if it’s just me, but this week, I’ve felt off by a day all week long. I’m not sure if it’s the time change, or what! JP has felt the same way as me, so maybe it’s just because we’re in our own little “we want the weekend to be here” bubble. Either way, today was hump day, meaning that the weekend is just within arm’s reach now. Well, sort of.

My wicked Wednesdays have become one of my favorite blog posts now. I get the sense that y’all enjoy them a lot, too. This week I’ve reverted back to Wicked Random Wednesdays, because a) I don’t feel whiny anymore and b) this post was supposed to be a Wicked Healthy Wednesday post until JP bought me a huge bag of Swedish Fish and I ate half the 1-lb. bag. There’s an epic fail for ya! Well, without further ado, here are some random things for you!

1) You’ll notice I’ve started putting “today’s workout” at the top of my posts again, starting today. That’s because I’m gearing up for running again. I am going to try really hard to get up early tomorrow so I can get a run in before work…

2) And the reason why I need to get up early to run is because JP “stole” my treadmill! Since we’ve had the time change, he’s been “jogging” on it after work. I’m really happy for him to also want to get into running (I’ve dreamt of this moment where he started running again and we could possibly run a race – or many – together), but at the same time, I’m like “my treadmill”! LOL.

3. In the above paragraph, I put jogging in quotes because I hate that word. You either run or you walk, there is no in between. Which do you prefer? (I bet I know the answer).

4. I tried a new recipe tonight…some quinoa baked Mac and cheese. Only there’s not macaroni in it. And lots of broccoli and onion, it’s actually quite healthy for you and good. I got this recipe from Dashing Dish.

20140312-230943.jpg
It smelled so good and was so yummy that I took a scoop before thinking to take a pic!

5. About a month and a half ago, JP turned Hannibal on while I was running on the treadmill. I don’t know if it was because I was running and only partially concentrating on watching the movie, but I didn’t find it very scary, just grotesque.
Now, JP’s turned it’s predecessor, Silence of the Lambs, on and I find it very scary! Hope I don’t have nightmares tonight!

And before I leave y’all hanging for another couple of days, here’s a super cute pic of my Bogie burrito!

20140312-231521.jpg

What’s the scariest movie you’ve ever seen?

And what’s your go-to healthy meal?

15 thoughts on “Wicked Random Wednesday 3.12.14

  1. mstepler

    Don’t feel bad, I too have a huuuge weak spot for Swedish Fish! I can watch Hannibal and other gruesome shows, but I didn’t sleep after my cousins made me watch Shutter Island at three in the morning at the beach a couple years ago. It wasn’t even that scary of a movie but the suspense got me…I was scarred for life! Haha.

    Reply
    1. 262x2 Post author

      I tried to watch Shutter Island when it first came out, but I couldn’t get into it. I ended up falling asleep while watching that movie! Which is too bad because it hadn’t found a Scorcese movie I didn’t like up until that point!

      Reply
  2. Andrea

    I drank almost an entire bottle of wine tonight, UGH! Terrible day at work; I’m so ready for my mini vacation next week. My running has been off for almost a month. I’m going to take a break and spin and do some other cross training for awhile. I honestly think I’m just tired of my treadmill and ready to get outside again. I’m scared of all scary movies. I can’ watch them! Good luck with your early run tomorrow!

    Reply
    1. 262x2 Post author

      I hear you, bad days really suck! I unfortunately did not get up early this morning, so I guess I’m just going to have to kick JP off the treadmill tonight. I can’t wait for it to be consistently warm (anywhere over 34 degrees is perfectly acceptable) so I can just go running outside!

      Reply
  3. emmelineruns

    I don’t know that I’ve ever found a movie super scary. I actually saw Silence of the Lambs as a kid when it came out and all it did was make me want Jodie Foster’s job, I studied with the intention of becoming a profiler until junior year of college 🙂

    Reply
    1. 262x2 Post author

      Haha you are all-around tough! Since this movie was on tv it wasn’t even half as bad as it normally would be. For me the whole cannibalism thing just creeps me out.

      Reply
      1. 262x2 Post author

        Haha I hear you on that one – I have a serious fear of swimming in lakes, which I will need to get over if I ever want to complete a triathlon!

    1. 262x2 Post author

      I believe in ghosts! I think my house is haunted! I already have a post prepared for next Halloween that’s all about why I think my house is haunted, lol

      Reply
  4. Heidi (@idlehide)

    My workouts as of late have been walking the baby and dog…untimed;) I really hope to get the a-ok tomorrow from my Dr to start working out and running again! Mmmm, quinoa mac and cheese sounds delicious, what is it about mac and cheese that is just so darn good?
    Umm….you think your house is haunted?! I just saw the above comment:/ I made our realtor find out if anything had ever happened in the houses we looked at, lol. My hubby and her thought I was crazy, but man that stuff freaks me out! I’m already looking forward to reading that post!

    Reply
  5. willrunforpizza

    I can not even HANDLE scary movies! Scary for me was Kiss the Girls. haha Really, anything suspenseful is scary to me. Go-To healthy meal???? Boca chicken patty and brussell sprouts with EVOO and TJ’s 21 season salute! Or pizza. 😉

    Reply
  6. Marie @ Buncha Monkeys

    Awww that Bogie burrito is so cute! I’ve never seen Hannibal but I thought Silence of the Lambs was more creepy than scary. I think the scariest movie I’ve ever seen is hands down “It” (based off the book by Steven King). I mean, clowns are already scary enough, but a clown that lives in a sewer?! Yikes!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

